Tuesday, April 17, 2012

FAQ: What Happened with Cosmetology School?


Some of my followers & friends from different Hair Sites & Networks have all been asking me "What Happened to you & Cosmetology School?" or "How's Cosmetology School" etc. I wrote a blog about the issue a few months ago when I didn't have a Blogger yet and I guess not a lot of ppl read it or saw it b/c they don't have a Tumblr or maybe didn't see my Link when I posted it on my FB page, but I did delete that blog a few days later b/c it didn't have ALL the Info in it that ppl needed to know + I had some very Rude commenter's trying to tell ME what I should be doing with MY life and just treating me like I didn't already know what I was doing & all the stuff they were rudely "pointing out" to me about "how I'm gonna end up" etc. was completely unnecessary (bunch of BS).

So I'm gonna tell everyone in this Blog what happened & anytime someone who may not know what happened yet, I'm gonna direct them to this Link so I don't have to keep explaining myself over 'n over again. Comments will be Disabled b/c I really don't have to tell everyone my business & it's really disrespectful to judge me, when you don't even know me Personally or what goes on in my life (that I don't share on the Internet). Anywhoo, I'm gonna just start explaining now...

Cosmetology school was never my 1st choice when going to college, I wanted to do Photography (still do) but the only college I was able to go to didn't have that program, so I was forced to choose a different course. I'd like to say I'm an average student & none of the courses that the college had available made me want to start ASAP, I live in the middle of nowhere in the country & most ppl move away so they can go to a better college. But since I had limited choices & had to choose something from that college, I went with Cosmetology as my course b/c I really do think that most girls/women want to take cosmetology at least ONCE in their life just to see what it's like & if they can learn how to "make their hair grow" which I hear a lot or "learn to do makeup" which you don't learn at all, but most ppl were in there just for a PALE Check then left or thought it was gonna be an easy class.

Anyway, I liked it but did not "love" it b/c it was not my passion, I love learning how to Take Care of hair & keep it Healthy, but I hate actually doing hair all together. That's why I wear a Wash 'n Go all the time + since our class was the biggest they ever had in the program we got a whole new teacher & she got fired right away b/c she had NO idea what was going on & never taught use what was on our syllabus. She would be talking about inappropriate things during all our courses and also was known for getting fired at another school for telling a female student she was "Going to Hell for being a Lesbian" Crazy I know, but forgetting about her I was getting very sick each day in class & didn't know why. The days I didn't have class I'd be fine and nothing would be wrong with me, but when I went back inside the classroom my: Head, Lower Back, Legs & Sinuses were ALL messed up and hurting like CRAZY!

When I finally went to the doctor after realizing there had to be some sort of cause, I figured out it was my ASTHMA & that all the chemicals I was around everyday (Perms, Relaxers, Nail Acrylic, Hairspray, etc.) was really harming me and my body. So I could of either Withdrew and saved my body from anymore harm/damage or stay & suffer b/c just wearing a Mask over my face was NOT gonna help. I also found out that since most of the ppl in my class Smoked that that was hurting me too, even though I thought I felt fine around Cigarette Smoke but guess the effects don't show up right when I'm near it & start to happen later. So I had to withdraw from Cosmetology School, I did NOT dropout which a few ppl were thinking that's what I did + there IS a difference between the two (I'll let you look that up).

As for what I'm gonna "do now" & if I'm going back to college etc. I'm trying to get all that straightened out & will post about it once I make sure it's all official. If you have any Questions you can ask me on my FB Wall (http://www.facebook.com//MomosMoment) or in my Tumblr ask box (http://momosmoment.tumblr.com/ask) I might update this & answer all the questions on here if they're asked more than once or there's something that needs to be pointed out etc. Thanks for reading & I hope I cleared everything up for those of you who were confused as to what had happened~

No comments:

Post a Comment