Let's talk about this picture. And about an episode The Real Housewives of Orange County that I saw recently. Or rather, let me talk about this, and you can read it. And I can feel important. So this episode of Real Housewives, this one housewife wanted to get an acting coach to see where it takes her and broaden her horizons and all that. Her husband was getting all upset because acting would be taking away from her responsibilities as a mother. He kept going on and on about the added hours and time away, etc. etc. He never once talked about the pair of them raising their kids, or about how he will miss her. He was just like, "Who's going to raise the children when you're gone?" I did not get the impression that he thought he had the role of a father at all. I get that if you work and you're the breadwinner and your wife doesn't work that she would be the primary caretaker of the children. What I don't get is why some men think it just ends there. They bring home the money, and the woman takes care of the kids. The husband does not take care of the kids at all. I do not understand why you think it's okay to go do whatever and further your career and your wife can't. Why can't you do that equally and raise the kids? Why would a man get pissed off if he can't work or further his career because of his children, but not understand why women would feel upset too? Raise your kids together, guys! Don't except the wife to single handedly raise your children. YOUR children. Both of yours.
Raise them! Yessss.
That's you. On the bottom. Dead.



No comments:
Post a Comment