Wednesday, May 9, 2012

I'm No longer a "New" Natural


I've been feeling for the past few months now that I'm no longer a new Natural, even though I still have a TWA & have only been natural for 9 months, you can clearly see in the picture above that my hair has grown a LOT since I did the Big Chop on Sept. 1st, 2011. I have found all my Staple products & don't need anymore suggestions for products to try etc. b/c I was never a Product Junkie to begin with + I'm very Frugal. I have done tones of research about Healthy & Natural hair for about 3-4 years now and think I'm super Knowledgeable about all of it at this point, not trying to brag.

I used to get really excited when I saw other Naturals back when I had just BC'd, but now I just feel normal when I see them b/c being natural has become a normal part of my life. When I was relaxed, you didn't see me going crazy b/c I saw someone else with nice relaxed hair, LOL. I still notice when I see other naturals, but I'm not like the stereotype that some ppl think we're like & I "Go up to them & start talking about Hair & Products for 30 minutes" etc. I've mentioned in my About Me that I'm an Introverted person, so I don't really like making small talk with ppl unless it's something I really want to know or talk about.

If you're thinking that I'm ending my Hair Journey or something, I'm defiantly NOT gonna stop sharing it with ya'll b/c I do enjoy it =) I just feel like it's no such a big deal anymore, the only things I buy for my hair now are accessories like Headbands & Scarves. I mostly just want to start making videos already b/c not a lot of ppl read Blogs (they're missing out), but I'm still saving for a camera sadly & I need to buy all the stuff I actually need 1st before buying it knowing it's just something I really want. If you haven't been reading my Life blogs, I'm busy trying to move out into my 1st apartment with my boyfriend & things are gonna be really tight for a while if you know how that is.

I'll make an update for that later this month, but I still won't be actually moving out for a few more months. Anyway, now that I'm over the "I'm Finally Natural" phase I have become very interested in Makeup lately b/c I'm about to be in my 20's & have never really had a lot of makeup, as you can tell from all my old pictures on my Facebook Page. I'm confident with my TWA & know I look good w/o makeup, but MakeupD0ll has really inspired me to start playing in it & I don't think Naturals should be scared to wear makeup just b/c they're trying to accept the natural parts of them etc.

So whenever I get that camera expect to see some Hair Tutorials & some Makeup videos too b/c I know we're not all just about our hair =D


No comments:

Post a Comment