Sunday, May 20, 2012

Bitch Fest 2012 Part 3

You know, old people really rile me up. I'll be perfectly nice to them, and I don't mean "perfectly nice" like "barely civil". I will smile and be friendly to them. I will talk to them, and help them get groceries,  and I won't talk too much, and they will still treat me awfully. They'll glare at me, yell at me, curse at me, and say snotty things. I've seen a lot of older people treat a lot of younger people like this. And it pisses me off. I believe in respecting everyone, no matter how old they are.

Some old people don't feel the same way.

People try to be nice to other people, for example older people, and it's not out of sympathy or pity. It's because some people just try to be nice. They try to respect their elders. And when you call them stupid and unprofessional and pardon my language, "cunts", suddenly they decide to run away from anyone older than seventy. Did something bad happen? Are you disabled? Do you feel old and ugly and diseased? Is that why you're so mean to everyone except your other old friends? We may never know. I'm going to try to stop worrying about it. Respect your elders? Maybe. Cower and bare your teeth around them? Definitely.

This is me around old people. But cuter.

No comments:

Post a Comment