I didn't go crazy with the look, I kept it simple b/c I'm lazy & sadly not as skilled as the MUA on YouTube. But basically all I did was line my waterline with white eyeliner & put black eyeliner on my tight line so my lashes would look thicker. Then for my eyelids, I put blue on the inner half & red on the outer; nothing special at all just something for fun. BTW there's a harsh line between the 2 colors b/c I didn't bother with blending this time + I wasn't sure if it'd just smudge everywhere or not.
Makeup Update
Since the blog would of been super short if I had just showed my 4th of July MOTD, I thought it'd be a good idea to update you guys on my makeup progress =) Last weekend I bought 2 new makeup brushes from Icing b/c they were having a sell + I needed a blending brush (the other one I have is too small) and I also chose a flat top makeup brush b/c I needed something to buff my couture out & make it blend in better. BTW the brushes are wet in the picture b/c I washed them, I haven't gotten to use them yet.
I've also changed the way I contour my nose b/c most people think they just have to draw dark lines on the sides of their nose & that's it, but I found out that each time I did that and looked at myself in the mirror or in a photo that it didn't look right (for my nose shape) at all. Then I found out from a professional MUA that there are different techniques for contouring your nose & everyone has a different nose shape, so not everyone needs or is supposed to mark lines down the sides of their nose to contour it.
I found out that all I really needed to contour was my nostrils & not my nose at all, LOL. I still put a highlight down the middle of it, but I think everyone should do that. Also other than contouring, I've been trying to learn how to do a cat eye forever & am finally making some progress =) I can finally line my upper lash line, I was having a hard time before b/c I have hooded eyes & found out I'm better at it with a pencil, than with liquid or gel liner like most people use. Also all I need to do now is practise on making my wing & I'll be set *YAY* I was thinking about buying a felt tip liner, but IDK if or when I'll get it b/c I want to make sure I practise more 1st.
Other than those two things, I think I'm good when it comes to everything else. My friends have been posting their makeup looks like crazy on FB, so I want to get back on track & try my best too in improving my skills >=D


No comments:
Post a Comment