Friday, March 30, 2012


All this week we’ve been loving our unsigned band of the week Next Stop Atlanta Check out some behind the scenes footage from the ‘I’ll Catch Fire’ video shoot.

We also have an exclusive merch bundle to give away to one lucky winner!! All you have to do is share this or any other Facebook wall post about them this week (make sure you set it to public so we can see you've shared it)! The winner will be chosen at random and announced Sunday night at www.facebook.com/nextstopatlanta Good Luck!!!

Feeling left out because you can’t get down to Pulp and take advantage of our 3 for 2 offers? …Well we also have 33% off EVERYTHING on our website this weekend only!! 

Just enter discount code ‘33everything’ when you check out! Hooray!!!





We had loads of requests for our Lucky Dip bags, so we have them in ALL stores this weekend! But be quick they’re selling fast! ...Hope you get loads of exciting treats!!
£3 bags contain a minimum of £6 worth of goodies
£5 bags contain a minimum of £10 worth of goodies

Thursday, March 29, 2012


Who's looking forward to out We Are The In Crowd signings?

Ohana Means Let's Not Be Jerks, Okay?

So I ponder and ponder this, and I still have not come to any conclusion. I thought I would think allowed, and see if anyone has any other/added opinions. Bear with me. 
Today I was watching a video about that teacher who got dragged off and killed by that couple she new. Apparently they caught the husband and wife who did it. The alleged killer’s sister however, insisted that he could never do such a thing. Considering that the victim called someone to tell them where she was going, and she was with that couple when she was killed, it’s looking to me like they killed her. And I wonder, who are these people who are so sure about some members of their family? I have all kinds of relatives where if the cops told me they had killed someone in a fit of rage, I would believe them. I mean, your whole family can’t be perfect angels who would never commit a crime. 

Sorry, relatives. Here, have some puppies.

I will never understand how some people can insist and act so sure that their relative is innocent of committing a crime, especially when there is solid evidence against their relative. I know that family is family and you are supposed to love and support them no matter what, but I would only do that with my mother and my father. All my other relatives are up in the air. 

God, sorry again, guys. Have a baby. I think you all are still pretty awesome. 

Because of the statement I just made, I wonder if the reason I believe that is because I know my parents so well? Or, at least, I think I do. Is that it? Does that woman believe she knows her brother so well, and therefore can never see him kill someone? Does she really know him that well? Is she in denial? Does she just feel like she needs to stand by him, because he’s family? I know that I would not do that. I don’t care if we grew up together, or if you and I are bound by blood. If you are an awful person, we are not family. Family for some can be easily defined, and I think that can be an awful thing. 
There are awful people in the world, and all they do is hurt the ones who stand by them. But they will always be loved by their families. Do they deserve it? No. And it always hurts the person who loves them and gets nothing in return. 
Sorry. I should stop ranting. I do think family is important. I just think that if they don’t care about you, and they are harmful, hurtful people, you should walk away. For those who stick with you and are awesome (and don’t kill people randomly), they are the keepers. Yay for keepers! I know I’m lucky to have my mom and dad. And I generally like my other relatives. I guess I’ve come to a conclusion, then? Let me know what you think! 

I talk in 'Stitch voice' and say "Ohana!" a lot. Real talk.





All stores have had a massive Abandon Ship delivery! YAY! But get down to Pulp quick, you know it flys out!!!



Today we have a treat from this week’s unsigned band Next Stop Atlanta  They’ve recorded us an exclusive recording of Bruno Mars’ ‘Just the way you are’ Hope you enjoy it :)


We also have an exclusive merch bundle to give away to one lucky winner!! All you have to do is share this or any other Facebook wall post about them this week (make sure you set it to public so we can see you've shared it)! The winner will be chosen at random and announced Sunday night at www.facebook.com/nextstopatlanta Good Luck!!!


Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Bad Hindu

Hello there! It is good to see you! I overheard an interesting conversation today. I was at work, and this one woman asked another woman what book she was reading at the time. The woman responded with, “Passage to India”. “Oh.” the one who had asked said. “What?” “Well, that doesn’t sound interesting to me at all.” I resisted the urge to repeatedly slam my head into the table. Seriously? Traveling to India doesn’t seem interesting to you? Classic literature doesn’t seem interesting to you? The woman then continued, saying that when her husband saw all the books she had, he just shook his head. She apparently had an unorthodox amount of paperback romance novels. She was also very proud of this fact. And she’s older, and has been working in a grocery store for a long time.

 My eyes! They burn!
I then thought back to my World Lit class. We went over Hinduism a while back and I was very interested in it. One of the elements of the religion involves the caste system. In some societies the caste system is used, but in America (where I live), not so much. The views in Hinduism state that you should stick to your caste. It is what is natural for you to do. It is your dharma, or your duty. Now, I’m not one to conform, and we don’t really have a caste system here, but I tried to apply that thought to my lifestyle, wondering how it would work. 
I came to a very positive conclusion, that allows me to be a little less judgmental towards people like the woman I mentioned above. I realized that I know a lot of people from all walks of life, with all different view points. The woman above seemed really happy not reading what some would call, “classic literature”. She also seems to really enjoy her job. Some people I know feel the strong urge to become social workers. Some, doctors. I know I have no urge to do any of those things. I would prefer to be in the public eye, influencing people’s thoughts and opinions, and making changes to the world. I feel that is my duty. Some people are so happy going to work in the coal mines. And that is caste. And that is dharma. And that, my friends, is what allows me to not be sad that people aren’t living the lives that I imagine they would like.
Her eyes look like they do, too.

They are living the lives they feel they need to. Everyone should do that. Everyone should try to find what they love and what they can become good at. That’s another interesting and what I feel to be helpful part of Hinduism. If you deny that, if you deny your dharma, you are a bad Hindu. Lots of things can make you a bad Hindu, and I am not necessarily Hindu, but sometimes I call myself that. I call myself a bad Hindu. I try to be kind and not too judgmental, and I try to further my steps toward performing my duty. I also sometimes call my dog a bad Hindu, and she looks all stressed at me when I do, but that’s another story. I feel like if you do what you feel you need to do, you will be successful in life. If you go become a doctor when you hate blood and studying, you won’t be successful. You will be sad and unaccomplished, and I will hit you with a newspaper. 

I don't really hit her with a newspaper. She just always looks stressed.

We hope you’ve been enjoying this weeks ‘unsigned band’ Next Stop Atlanta if you have you can get their EPs from itunes now!


We also have an exclusive merch bundle to give away to one lucky winner!! All you have to do is share this or any other Facebook wall post about them this week! The winner will be chosen at random and announce Sunday night at www.facebook.com/nextstopatlanta Good Luck!!!

BIG NEWS!!! We now have 3 for 2 on EVERYTHING in stores including sale! Buy any 3 items and the cheapest is free! This offer is in all stores but is for a limited time only!!!

Brands include...

Iron fist
Hell Bunny
Abbey Dawn
David and Goliath
Famous Stars and Straps
Amplified
Flip Flops and Fangs
Criminal Damage
Jilted Generation
Katie Crush
Goodie Two Sleeves
Newbreed Girl

and more!!! So head down to Pulp NOW!!!!




Don't forget if your off to see You Me At Six this week we have 3 for 2 on ALL our band tees!!!

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Bitch Fest 2012 Part II

Let us continue onward, to Bitchfest 2012 Part 2. Today, the festing will be extreme breastfeeding. I know people who do it, and it’s still creepy as hell to me. Let me again say that I am not a licensed professional of any kind. Also, when I say “you” I am not specifically directing this to anyone I know. I have witnessed breastfeeding and extreme breastfeeding a lot from a lot of different people. Some I know personally, some I do not. 

Pictured above: an iffy parent. 
I know that there are apparently health benefits to breastfeeding your child. The policy behind extreme breastfeeding seems to be the longer you do it, the more benefit. I am not sure that is true. I have not really done any research on this, but I’m against it for many reasons. The first reason: if your kid can ask to be breastfed, he’s too old to be breastfed. Seriously. I remember when I was younger I did not want to go from a bottle to a sippy cup. I was very, very against the change. But you know what? I did it anyway. Because my mother told me to. I just worry that for some women, it’s not that they think the health benefits for their children are great, it’s that they don’t want to tell their kids no. I get it. He’s an adorable genius of wit and beauty. He’s the light of your life. But if you just don’t want to say no to him, he’s going to become a little uncontrollable asshole. And that is doing a disservice to yourself, your child, and society. Because I do not care how cute you think he is, I will cut him if he acts the ass to me. I don’t actually cut people. That was an exaggeration. But I will not be happy with him, anyway. 
This is just the start.

I also worry about your child having mother issues. I recently watched a video where a little girl was eight years old and still being breastfed by her mother. Not constantly, like an infant, but regularly enough. When one of my friends was eight years old, she entered puberty. She wasn’t really exposed to many harmful hormones that caused her to progress faster than normal, that was just what her body wanted to do. When I was eleven I started to hit puberty. To put it to you honestly, at that time I was DTF. If you don’t know what that means, I suggest you look it up on Urban Dictionary. Now, I wasn’t really down for it, but my hormones where there and my body was prepared. Breasts are not simply sexual tools, but when puberty hits and the hormones start raging, they become that way in the puberty stricken kid’s eyes. You might not get sexual pleasure from your son suckling you, (hell, you might) but eventually he or she might, if you keep up the extreme breastfeeding long enough. 

This could be you and your son. Just saying.
On a similar vein, public breastfeeding is also something that I’m not exactly always for. I am aware that when it’s time, it is time for the baby to be fed. Yes. But don’t be surprised if people around you are surprised. All of the sudden you are flashing your girls and people are like, “what is going on?” Then they see the baby, and the feel a little awkward. So for one, please do not expose your breasts to the public. I have witnessed this. I almost had an aneurysm. I'm talking about women actually exposing both their breasts in public. And I don't mean a peek of nipple before the baby latches on and gets covered up, I mean they're just letting the girls out for some air.  I get that the baby has to have access to that area, but you are in public, and I think sometimes those women are just exposing their breasts for the fun of it. The baby is coming secondary. Also, don’t be all offended if people are grossed out. I know, it’s beautiful and natural and your kid is going to be a genius and my kid is going to be retarded, but it can be surprising to people. Especially if you are breastfeeding a nine year old. With both your ladies exposed. While you coo, “Doesn’t that feel good, baby? Oh you like that baby?” to your child. I have witnessed this happening, but do I say anything? No. Because you seem to have all kinds of other problems, and I am not a licensed professional. 

Here's a nice picture of a pig to make everyone feel better. Even the people I have no doubt offended. Also, yes, I use the word retarded. I am not sorry, and I do not call people with mental or physical disabilities that. And  just because people extreme breastfeed or breastfeed in public does not mean I hate them or think they are awful parents. I am just talking about the some cases I have witnessed that I find really inappropriate. 
We Are The In Crowd merch due in stores soon!!!
For those of you off to Pulp Edinburgh’s Black Veil Brides signing tomorrow we now have varsity jackets in stock! These are available in all stores £49.99

Signing Announcement! We have WeAreTheInCrowd  signing in Pulp Liverpool 17th April, Pulp Glasgow 18th April and Pulp Manchester 21st April! Details will follow shortly on www.facebook.com/thisispulp
Make sure you check out this weeks unsigned band of the week Next Stop Atlanta These guys are awesome! Click the link below to listen to ‘I’m Not Morrissey’ the guys first single from the 2012 release 'The Things You Do Best'


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WsMns3uEx34


And make sure you join us on Facebook tomorrow, we have an exclusive Next Stop Atlanta’ share to win’ competition to announce!!

Monday, March 26, 2012










Anyone in Glasgow or Liverpool joining in the ‘2.8 hours later’ event? If you are you’ll be in need of some zombie defeating clobber! Well you’re in luck!

 Here at pulp we have an awesome selection of zombie themed clothing and accessories! So head down to store fast while stocks last …and good luck surviving the zombieapocalypse!

For all details on how to take part in the event visit 2.8hourslater.com (this is an 18+ event)
It’s a new week so we have a new 'unsigned band of the week' to share with you! This week we’ll be bringing you Next Stop Atlanta A female fronted, four piece punk-pop band from Preston. We think these guys rock so make sure you head over to www.facebook.com/nextstopatlanta and check them out! We’ll be bringing you pictures, videos and an exclusive competition, so keep your eyes peeled!

‘Keep a watchful eye on NSA... And believe the hype.’






New lines added to our Mid-Season Sale! Selected Amplified lines for £10, £15 and £20 bands include Rolling Stones, Beatles, Ian Brown, ACDC, Motley Crue, Kiss, Bullet for my Valentine, Iron Maiden, Stone Roses, Morrissey, Guns n roses and more!

Bitch Fest 2012

I have determined that I regret not saying things more than I regret saying things. With that line of thinking, I have some very interesting (heh) and bitchy things to say. At least, I think they’re interesting. Hopefully you at least find them entertaining. If not, well, you can leave. 
First up: Adele. I will begin by saying that I am jealous of her voice. Very jealous. I took three months of singing lessons from a former New York City opera singer and I am still hideously tone-deaf. The kicker? I can play clarinet and cello wonderfully (this opinion comes from others, not just myself). I would sell my soul to the devil for a singing voice like Adele’s. For any singing voice, actually. I propositioned him once (the devil), and he was like, “Bitch, please.” Ah well. 


I also think Adele is very beautiful and talented in many ways. But I hate her views on her weight. She is obese. Let’s be real. That is not someone who eats a balanced diet and exercises regularly. 
For some reason, she is proud of that fact. She makes statements like, “I'd rather weigh a ton and make an amazing album than look like Nicole Richie and do a shit album.” Cool, Adele. Your voice is not directly linked to your weight. I suspect if you got thinner in an unhealthy way, like doing cocaine or vomiting, your vocal cords would be damaged. 

But if you went about it a healthy way, you would still be you, with your kick-ass awesome voice. You just probably wouldn’t die of a heart attack at forty. Also, good job bashing Nicole Richie. I love how classy you are. 
But seriously, I love her music. It’s great. And I get that she loves food and hates exercise. But don’t bash other people for being thin. Especially if you suspect they have an eating disorder. That’s just not classy, girl. And that’s not helping anybody. 
Of course, this whole post is starting to feel a little hypocritical to me. I mean, I’m bashing her for bashing others. And calling her unclassy (that’s not a word, that’s okay). I just wanted to share my opinion on her attitude. She might look so much better with less weight on her. I think the main thing, however, is that if she lost weight (healthily; stop smoking, woman!) she would look less like she was about to be consumed by her rolls of flesh. 
Because that does not look fit and healthy. And people have done it! They have slimmed down without losing their curves! People like JLo, Beyonce, Jennifer Hudson! And so many others! They still look like them, with all of their curves. Their curves are not insulated with fat, however. And I’d prefer that Adele stay around for a long time so she can continue to contribute in such a meaningful way to society, instead of getting diabetes and having a stroke. Here, have another picture:


Also, I'll let you know if the pictures are ever mine. But so far, they are not. I found them on Google. Thank you. Also also, I am not making any of these statements as a licensed medical professional. Or as any kind of professional, licensed or otherwise. 

Sunday, March 25, 2012

Smores

Chris had to work in the yard this afternoon. We joined him and made S'mores for our snack.
Maddie roasting her marshmellow.
Ty did not want to roast his.
yummy snack



Chris even took Ty for a ride on the lawn mower. He was in heaven!

Princess Party

The mall hosted a Princess Party. I took Maddie and Ella and we met Aunt Lala and Emma there.
before entering the party
getting nails painted
making a crown
Ariel
Tinkerbell
Repunzel
Snow White
watching Aladdin and Jasmine sing
Jasmine and Aladdin
Belle
snack time
The girls had fun!